Red Devils Honour Players At Year End Banquet

The Wallaceburg Red Devils held their year end banquet recently, honouring players from their 2017 season.

The Red Devils finished their season with a 12-7-1 record in the Far West Division, but were quickly eliminated in 4 games in the playoffs.

Cory Lucier was honoured as the team’s top point getter, and MVP this season. Lucier had 26 goals and 73 points in only 20 games for Wallaceburg.

Tyler Brown and Carter Hastings tied for the team lead in goals with 31 each.

Wallaceburg’s Best Defensive Player this season was Vern Hill, while Mitch Miller was the Most Improved, and Matt Gorry was the team’s Rookie of the Year.

Kyle Dawson was named the Red Devil’s Most Sporstmanlike Player, while Brendan Johnston was Most Dedicated.

The Wallaceburg Red Devils also honoured their graduating players, Evan Mathany, Madisen General, Mitch Miller, Colin Montour, Justin Schuenaman, Josh Berkvens, and Cole Dezainde.

Evan Mathany topped the list of veterans for the Red Devils, having played 115 games for the team over 6 seasons, scoring 317 points in that span.

Share This


Wordpress (0)