Wallaceburg Hall Set To Honour Annual Winners

Brady Pataki Moncton

Brady Pataki – Photo by the Moncton Wildcats

The Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame is preparing to again honour their annual award winners at their upcoming January 25 induction ceremony.

The annual award winners for 2019 include Brady Pataki and Alec DeKoning, who are the co-winners of the Harold Martin Memorial Award for Outstanding Achievement.

Shona Branton will receive the Eldon Griffith Memorial Award for Athlete of the Year, while Megan McCarter will receive the Wallaceburg Sports Hall of Fame/ Ray Aarssen Scholarship.

The Allen Schepens Memorial Award for Coach of the Year award will be given to Dan VanCoillie and Louie Blackbird, while the All-Ontario Farmers’ Bonspiel Committee is being recognized as Builders of the Year.

Tickets are on sale at Kim Murray Desjardins Insurance for $65 per person. The January 25 event will be held at the UAW Hall in Wallaceburg.

Share This


Wordpress (0)