Lancers win LKSSAA curling title

The Wallaceburg Tartans boys curling team will move on to SWOSSAA, after moving to the final of the LKSSAA championship. Team members include, from left to right, Daniel Lucier (lead), Oliver Hooper (spare), Joseph Watson (skip), Rogan Rosseel (vice) and Foster Stuart (second).

The Ursuline Lancers beat the Wallaceburg Tartans 8-4 in the LKSSAA boys curling final at the Ridgetown Golf and Curling Club, held on Wednesday.

The Lancers’ team members are Anthony Harkins, Alex VanNooten, Colin McKay, Eric Whitehouse, Evan Zadjel and Conner Rivard. They’re coached by Matt McKay, Darby Kalp and Steve Whyte.

Northern defeated Blenheim 10-2 in the girls final.

Both finalists in the boys and girls divisions will move onto SWOSSAA next Tuesday in Leamington.

Share This


Wordpress (0)