Chatham Ball Hockey League Crowns Champions

The Chatham Ball Hockey League wrapped up its house league season and three champions were crowned.

In the Girls division the Coyotes defeated the Thrashers by a 2-1 score. Scoring for the Coyotes were Hokey Langan and Erica Gold. Assists went to Sydney Lozon, Jillian Crane, and Langan. The Thrashers goal was scored by Laura Gillett and assisted by Cassandra Carroll.

Chatham Ball Hockey 2011 Girls Champions
Chatham Ball Hockey 2011 Girls Champions – Submitted Photo

Front – Katrina Heyink. Second L to R- Alexandria Mungar, Sydney Lozon, Jillian Crane, Hokey Langan, Halle Crane, Holly Capeling, Cassie Kamarlingos Back L to R – Coach Guy Mayer , Erica Gold , Kim Jee, Danielle Mayer. Missing-Alyssa Dauphin, Lauren Dauphin.
In the Atom/Peewee Championship, the Penguins came out on top of Wings in the final, with a 4-1 score. Scoring for the Pens were Adam Craven, Chris Ulch, Kaden VanHelden,and Dean Cove. Assists went to Gabe Jobin,Cameron Callaghan,and Michael Crofts. Scoring the Wings lone marker was Taylor Cornell,assisted by Logan Calhoun.

Chatham Ball Hockey 2011 Atom/Peewee Champions
Chatham Ball Hockey 2011 Atom/Peewee Champions – Submitted Photos

Front row  left to right, Riley Smids, Mike Crofts. 2nd row, Cody Chambers, Cameron Callaghan, Owen Chandler, Ben Moyes, Gabe Jobin, Peter Jobin. 3rd row, Kaden Van Helden, Brendon Ulch, Adam Craven, Shawn Sedlacek, Chris Ulch, Steven Kent, Dean Love. Back row Jim Callaghan(coach), Brad Chandler(coach), Absent Mitchell Ball

In the Bantam/Junior championship it was a battle between the Hawks and the Wallaceburg Wings.The Hawks got the win with a 7-4 score. Alec Olsen had a hat trick, with singles going to  Curtis Lemieux, Macks Holmes, Nick Zimmer, and Blake Badbury. Scoring for the Wings was not reported. 

Chatham Ball Hockey 2011 Bantam/Junior Champions
Chatham Ball Hockey 2011 Bantam/Junior Champions – Submitted Photo

Front L to R –   Macks Holmes, Curtis Lemieux, Mathew Pepper, Jeff Williams – goalie. Back L to R –  Mike Allen -coach,  Mathew Thain, A.J. Verellen, Alex Olsen, Nick Zimmer, Tristen Allen, , Brad Hockin, Blake Padbury, Todd Padbury, Evan Pepper. Missing  Kyle Parry, Chris Gazarek, Bowe Shepley.   

Share This


Wordpress (0)