Kent Junior Basketball All-Stars Named

L-R: Vanderveeken (WDSS), Fischer (WDSS), King (UCC), McLaren (CKSS), J. Kucera (CKSS

L-R: Vanderveeken (WDSS), Fischer (WDSS), King (UCC), McLaren (CKSS), J. Kucera (CKSS

The Kent Basketball Junior Girls all-star teams were named this week, with the champion Chatham-Kent Secondary School Golden Hawks leading the way with four all-star members.

Wallaceburg had three all-stars, as the Tartans and Golden Hawks squared off in the Kent final, where the Golden Hawks took a 43-29 win for the Kent title.

The first team was composed of CKSS’ Brittany McLaren and Jana Kucera, Wallaceburg’s Sawyer Fischer and Liz Vanderveeken, and UCC’s Kennedy King.

CKSS’ Logan Kucera and Natalie Stewardson were joined on the second team all-star squad, by UCC’s Kaila Broadbent, Wallaceburg’s Paige Dupon, and John McGregor’s Elijah Brown.

Share This


Wordpress (0)