Several Former Maroons In OJHL Final

Jush Supryka

Josh Supryka fires a shot for the OJHL’s Wellington Dukes in game one of the OJHL finals – Photo by Tim Bates / OJHL Images

The Ontario Junior A Hockey League championship series has a decidedly Chatham Maroons flavour.

The Wellington Dukes and Georgetown Raiders are currently battling it out for the OJHL championship, with several past Maroons in the lineup.

The Wellington Dukes have Bryce Yetman and Josh Supryka, both Maroons from this season. Yetman is scoring at a point per game in the playoffs for the Dukes, while Supryka has made considerable offensive contributions for the team as well.

Also in the Dukes’ lineup is Teddy McGeen, who played for the Maroons last season and is a Blenheim Blades alumni. McGeen is one of the Dukes’ top playoff scorers, and had 56 points in 46 regular season games.

Andrew Barbeau who played one game in Chatham two seasons ago is also playing for the Dukes.

Yetman, Supryka, and Barbeau signed as Junior affiliates with the Dukes earlier this season, but did not play in the regular season, or opening round of the OJHL playoffs with the team, until their GOJHL teams were eliminated.

Across the ice for the Georgetown Raiders is Brendan D’Agostino who played for the Chatham Maroons last season.

The winner of the series will represent the OJHL for the Dudley Hewitt Cup, with a chance to continue to the RBC Cup.

Share This


Wordpress (0)